The Entrepreneurial Mind: Remarks at Forbes Enterprise Awards

I’m part of the entrepreneurial generation ..We are financially savvy, independent thinkers, embrace change, and seek high levels of achievement. Most importantly we seek work that makes a difference and has meaning. Interesting read.

The Entrepreneurial Mind: Remarks at Forbes Enterprise Awards

Tags:

2 responses to “The Entrepreneurial Mind: Remarks at Forbes Enterprise Awards”

  1. lee says :

    Wow, I wonder how they know what kids born in 2002 think about entrepreneurship? I guess they must have interviewed a bunch of 4-year-old business owners.

  2. Sheldon Gosline says :

    I was at the awards representing one of the winners, Shangri-La Group Corporation, and consider myself part of the “entrepreneurial generation” although I was born before JFK was assassinated (although not long before since my birth day was his last). I believe that the entrepreneurial generation is more of a mindset than an actual age group… it is a mindset of creativity in structuring work, income, free time, hobbies, passions, connections, and chances into unique and highly individual ways of surviving (even flourishing) in the world, outside of being an employee of anyone or anything.

Leave a comment